88.7 KCME-FM Board of Directors

If you would like to send a comment to the Community Advisory Board, please click here.

KCME Governing Board

  • Joseph Bennett McCoy, III – President
  • David P. Steigerwald – Vice President
  • Erin M. Jensen – Secretary
  • Josh Chesebro – Treasurer
  • Jaime Garcia – Member-at-Large
  • J. Derrick Norwood – Member-at-Large
  • Herman Tiemens, II – Member-at-Large
  • Michael Greene – Member-at-Large
  • Laura Muir – Member-at-Large

KCME Community Advisory Board

  • Kenneth W. Rubel – President
  • Cynthia Haterius – Board Secretary

KCME Board Meetings

KCME Board meetings are open to the public.

In accordance with requirements of the Communications Act of 1934, 47 U.S.C. 396, et seq. as amended, and certification requirements promulgated by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting, as well as our ongoing policy of open meetings, 88.7 KCME publishes the schedule of meetings of its Board of Directors. Information about KCME's open meeting policy is also announced regularly on the air.

For more information, call (800) 492-5263.

Unless otherwise noted, all board meetings are held at the KCME-FM offices, 1921 North Weber Street in Colorado Springs.

2014 Governing Board Meeting Schedule
(*3rd Monday of each month at 4:00 p.m.)

Monday, January 27 (*3rd Monday is Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
Monday, February 24 (*3rd Monday is President's Day)
Monday, March 17
Monday, April 21
Monday, May 19
Monday, June 16
Monday, July 21
Monday, August 18
Monday, September 15
Monday, October 20
Monday, November 17
Monday, December 15

2014 Community Advisory Board Meeting Schedule
(Quarterly, at 5:00 p.m.)

Tuesday, January 14
Thursday, April 8
Tuesday, July 8
Tuesday, October 14